Colorado State University Administration Building on the Oval on a summer morning

The Division of University Communications oversees Marketing, Public Relations, Creative Services, and Web Services. University Communications provides central marketing, media and community relations, design, photography, Web, and digital social media to build a strong, compelling and effective brand position for the entire university and its units.

Leadership Team

Pam Jackson, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President
301 Administration – 0150
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-5349
Pamela.Jackson@ColoState.edu

Kathy Phifer
Executive Director,
Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships
CSU Magazine
301 Administration – 0150
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-3354
Kathy.Phifer@colostate.edu

Connie Schimmels
Executive Director, Operations
6025 Campus Delivery
(First Floor, Hartshorn)
Fort Collins, CO 80523-6025
Phone: (970) 593-2839
Connie.Schimmels@colostate.edu

Mike Hooker
Director, Public Affairs and Communications
301 Administration – 0150
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Mike.Hooker@colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 491-1545

Gary Ozzello
Director, Community Outreach and Engagement
301 Administration – 0150
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Gary.Ozzello@colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 222-3361

Joe Rymski
Director, Web Services
Director of Information Technology, University Communications
2nd Floor, Hartshorn – 6025
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Joe.Rymski@colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 430-5757

Kimberly Stern
Director, Social and Digital Media
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
Kimberly.Stern@colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 491-0757

University Communications Administrative Team

Executive Assistant to Vice President Jennifer Lobermeier Colorado State University

Jennifer Wright
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Vice President for University Communications and the Director of Strategic Communications and College Initiatives
Administrative Support to the Director of Community Outreach and Engagement, Director of Social Media, Director of Operations, and Director of RamTrax
0150 Campus Delivery (301 Administration), Fort Collins, CO 80523-0150
Jennifer.Wright@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-2359

Human Resources Generalist Laura Hamrick Colorado State University

Laura Hamrick
Operations Officer
6025 Campus Delivery (First Floor, Hartshorn), Fort Collins, CO 80523-0150
E-mail: Laura.Hamrick@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-4823

Administrative Assistant Juliana Hissrich Colorado State University

Juliana Hissrich
Administrative Support to the Director of Public Affairs and Communications, and Director of Web Communications
6025 Campus Delivery (Second Floor, Hartshorn), Fort Collins, CO 80523-6025
E-mail: Juliana.Hissrich@ColoState.edu | Office: (970) 491-6622