Colorado State University Administration Building on the Oval on a summer morning

The Division of University Communications oversees Marketing, Public Relations, Creative Services, and Web Services. University Communications provides central marketing, media and community relations, design, photography, Web, and digital social media to build a strong, compelling and effective brand position for the entire university and its units.

Leadership Team

Yolanda Bevill

Yolanda Bevill
Vice President
301 Administration – 0150
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-2359
Yolanda.Bevill@ColoState.edu

Pam Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President and Director of Public Relations and Internal Communications
301 Administration – 0150
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-5349
Pamela.Jackson@ColoState.edu

Kathy Phifer
Executive Director,
Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships
CSU Magazine
301 Administration – 0150
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Phone: (970) 491-3354
Kathy.Phifer@colostate.edu

Connie Schimmels
Executive Director, Operations
6025 Campus Delivery
(First Floor, Hartshorn)
Fort Collins, CO 80523-6025
Phone: (970) 593-2839
Connie.Schimmels@colostate.edu

Ram's head logo

Todd Fedell
Executive Creative Director
6025 Campus Delivery
(Second Floor, Hartshorn)
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Todd.Fedell@colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 491-4381

Ram's head logo

Joe Rymski
Director, Web Services
Director of Information Technology, University Communications
2nd Floor, Hartshorn – 6025
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Joe.Rymski@colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 430-5757

Mike Hooker
Director of Media Relations and Denver Outreach
301 Administration – 0150
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Mike.Hooker@colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 491-1545

Kimberly Stern
Director, Social and Digital Media
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
Kimberly.Stern@colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 491-0757

University Communications Administrative Team

Executive Assistant to Vice President Jennifer Lobermeier Colorado State University

Jennifer Wright
Manager of Special Projects & Executive Support
0150 Campus Delivery (301 Administration), Fort Collins, CO 80523-0150
Jennifer.Wright@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-2359

Human Resources Generalist Laura Hamrick Colorado State University

Laura Hamrick
Human Resources Manager
6025 Campus Delivery (First Floor, Hartshorn), Fort Collins, CO 80523-0150
E-mail: Laura.Hamrick@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-4823

Administrative Assistant Juliana Hissrich Colorado State University

Juliana Hissrich
Administrative Support to the Executive Creative Director, Director of Public Affairs and Communications, and Director of Web Communications
6025 Campus Delivery (Second Floor, Hartshorn), Fort Collins, CO 80523-6025
E-mail: Juliana.Hissrich@ColoState.edu | Office: (970) 491-6622